An Attempt At Realism: Help Me With My New Book

2 05 2013

So, I have alluded to a recent change of direction in my writing. I have been immersing myself in some self-motivational reading after meeting up with Author and Motivational Speaker, Weldon Long. It has created in me a desire, a need, to write my own story and what I have learned along the way. So here’s what I am attempting. I have read numerous books on being successful, getting what you want out of life, moving beyond fear, but I haven’t found any involving defining those fears and roadblocks that we all possess, that cause us to stumble and struggle. In my humble opinion, can you really attain success, grow and aspire, succeed and achieve if you still have roadblocks in your psyche that affect the way you view yourself? Yet, I can’t find anyone who has laid out a road map to overcoming those roadblocks. So, here’s what I’m doing. I’m going back to basics. I’m taking my own experiences, using my journey of identifying my roadblocks and how I overcame them, and I’m putting this in a book. What do you think? Better yet, What would be a good title?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

marykoster

Independent Consultant, Rodan and Fields Dermatologists

Relating To You

A site for learning about and sharing what you know about relationships we all deal with.

Darlene Craviotto

Can you all hear me in the back?

SpiritualChocolate

Living inside a Delicious Relationship with the Divine

